The Verse of the Year

The popular YouVersion Bible app just announced the most shared Bible verse of 2022. Can you guess which verse from the Bible was shared more often over the past year than any other verse? It’s this: “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand” (Isaiah 41:10).

I couldn’t agree more. That verse was my confirmation verse. I probably say it to myself more than any other verse, because I need its comfort and strength from God every day. Jesus is with us. Jesus is our God. Jesus is our strength. Jesus is our help. Jesus holds us in his hand. Now and forever.

No matter what you face today, hear Jesus speak these words to your soul: “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

4 Comments

Leave a comment